Waterparks Release Much Anticipated New Album, Entertainment

Posted Feb 15, 2018


A next-gen pop-punk trio based out of Houston, Texas, Waterparks formed in 2011 around the talents of Awsten Knight, Geoff Wigington, and Otto Wood. Influenced by bands like blink-182, Fall Out Boy, and Saves the Day, the group self-released a pair of EPs, 2012's Airplane Conversations and 2014's Black Light, before inking a deal with Albany, New York-based indie label, Equal Vision. Their debut EP for the label, Cluster, was issued in early 2016 and recorded with the help of producers Benji Madden (Good Charlotte, 5 Seconds of Summer) and Courtney Ballard (5 Seconds of Summer, All Time Low). After spending the summer as part of the Warped Tour, Waterparks unveiled their debut full-length, Double Dare, in November of 2016. Entertainment is the band’s sophomore album and is getting great reviews thus far! Both Awsten Knight and Geoff Wigington play PRS S2 models. Check out a single off of the album below!
-- www.waterparksband.com