Neal Schon Releases 10th Solo Album, 'Universe'

Posted Dec 14, 2020


^ Image: Erik Kabik

Famed Journey guitarist Neal Schon has just released his long-awaited tenth solo album, Universe. Produced and co-written with Journey drummer Narada Michael Walden, Universe features a mixture of both original tracks and a few covers. The songs covered include tunes from Stevie Wonder, The Beatles, Prince and Jimi Hendrix who has two songs on the record. Neal also offers a fresh take on some of his own material, revisiting the classic Journey song “Lights”. Neal’s Custom NS -14 and custom NS -15 were used extensively throughout the recording of the album.

Universe Tracklist:

1. "Something in the Heart"

2. "The Eye of God"

3. "The Universe"

4. "Caruso"

5. "Voodoo Child"

6. "Third Stone From the Sun"

7. "Purple Rain"

8. "She's For Real"

9. "What Has Become"

10. "Lights"

11. "Silent Voyage"

12. "Chrome Shuffle"

13. "Be Happy"

14. "I Believe"

15. "Hey Jude"


Listen to samples from the album, and grab your copy here.