PRS Guitars Celebrates Employees with ‘Excellence in Service’ Awards

Posted Dec 22, 2023

(STEVENSVILLE, MD) December 15, 2023 – PRS Guitars, one of the largest full-time private employers in Queen Anne’s County, celebrated milestones in service for fifty-seven PRS employees on Friday, December 15th.

Time in Service Awards were presented to employees with Five, Ten, Fifteen, Twenty, Twenty-Five, Thirty Years, and Thirty-Five Years of Service. In addition to celebratory plaques, varying gifts including guitars and monetary rewards were gifted to the employees pursuant to their tenure. In addition, Perfect Attendance Awards were given to thirty-one PRS employees who had practiced perfect attendance anywhere between one and twenty-two years!

PRS Guitars employs 480 full-time employees. To learn more about the company and to see available job postings, please visit:

Time in Service Awards:

Five Years of Service Awards – 1st Shift:

Corey Asquith, Bobby Serrato, Dave Settimi, Paul Binghay, (Paul Smith), Ron Brown, Matt Quimby, Trevion Russell, Mary Mack, Joe Norton, Tanner Nicholson, Kevin Guarino, Joe DeVaughn, Levi Back, Malik Lewis, Galerie Rousseau, Nick Wilson, Kayla Elcik. Not pictured: Jon Solomon

Five Years of Service Awards – 2nd Shift:

Tom Kakuk, Jacob Harper, Josh Ragula, Scott Zeller, Arden Miller, Jon Gashi, (Paul Smith), Jacob Smith, Donna Biddle, Rob Robertson, Aaron Wobbe. Not pictured: Tyler Ward

Ten Years of Service Awards -1st Shift:

Jay Wills, Frank Fischer, Austin Taylor, (Paul Smith), Andrew Jones, Brandy Ernest. Not pictured: Hunter Selman

Fifteen Years of Service Awards – 1st Shift:

Marcus Garner, Doug Sewell, Jamie Mann, Chuck Lenderking, (Paul Smith), Tom Walls, Heather Carty, Josh Travers, Stephen Kuntz. Not pictured: Jon Scheminant

Twenty Years of Service Awards – 1st Shift:

Austin Harris, Rich Hannon, Ben Baker, (Paul Smith), James Derdock, Gerry Devine, Dan Davis. Not pictured: Trampas Ferree

Twenty-Five Years of Service Awards – 1st Shift:

Dana Seidman, (Paul Smith), David Feifer

Thirty Years of Service Awards – 1st Shift:

(Paul Smith) and Rob Heuer

Thirty-Five Years of Service Awards – 1st Shift:

Mike Gaitley, (Paul Smith), Brian Selph, Marc Quigley

About PRS Guitars:

PRS Guitars is a leading manufacturer of high-quality instruments in Stevensville, Maryland and has provided some of the world’s most renowned musicians with instruments since 1985. The PRS team of highly skilled craftspeople design and build a wide variety of musical instruments and gear for worldwide distribution, including electric, acoustic, and bass guitars as well as boutique-style guitar amplifiers and effects pedals. The PRS SE Series complements the Maryland-made PRS line by offering highly approachable and more affordable electric, acoustic, and bass guitars. Carlos Santana, Mark Tremonti, John Mayer, Jimmy Herring, Myles Kennedy, Zach Myers, Mark Holcomb, Tim Pierce, Orianthi, David Grissom, Mark Lettieri, and Rhonda Smith are among the artists currently playing PRS instruments and/or amplifiers.

PRS Guitars Info: