Sevendust Release New Album: Kill The Flaw

Posted Oct 08, 2015


Musical evolution comes at various points throughout a band’s career, even those who have been creating music for over 18 years together. Sevendust are the living embodiment of this fact and their new album Kill The Flaw is the next step forward. Kill The Flaw is the band’s 11th studio album and was released on October 2nd via 7Bros Records with ADA/Warner Brothers Distribution. Sevendust is comprised of iconic vocalist Lajon Witherspoon, the dual-guitar attack of John Connolly and PRS artist Clint Lowery, and the driving rhythm section of Vince Hornsby on bass and Morgan Rose on drums. Kill The Flaw was self-produced by Sevendust and recorded at Architekt Music in Butler, New Jersey with engineer/mixer Mike Ferretti. “We took some time off from the heavy side of Sevendust and when it came time to record some new music; Clint, John, Vinnie, Morgan and I put everything we had in to what became Kill The Flaw,” states vocalist Lajon Witherspoon. “We love this new music and we can’t wait to share it with our amazing Sevendust family! God bless y’all!!!” When asked about the PRS guitars Clint Lowery used on the album he had this to say, “For the new record Kill the Flaw, I used the DGT for a lot of my basic rhythm parts and solos, my friend Mike Mushok’s signature baritone for the low tuning riffs and my own signature model for overdubs and color. They all gave me some amazing textures to play with!” Check out a single off of the new album below!
Sevendust will be touring this fall, catch the dates on their website! / / CONNECT WITH SEVENDUST Facebook // Twitter // Instagram